Meet Our Team

Joseph Cinelli
President & CEO

(201) 488-2588
joe@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Joe started Cinelli Iron & Metal on May 13, 1975, with only one truck as an effort to pay his way through college. Today, he oversees one of the largest and most progressive scrap metal companies in the industry. Joe continues to be a hands-on owner, always striving to provide superior service and overall excellence to all of our customers.

David Barteck
CFO

(201) 488-2588 x403
dave@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Dave joined the company in March of 1997. Dave is responsible for all accounting and financial aspects of the company. In addition to these responsibilities, Dave serves as the company’s primary seller of all ferrous and non-ferrous metals to mills and exporters.

Robert Eschert
Secaucus Plant Manager

(201) 488-2588 x311
robert@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Robert joined the company in November, 1997. Over several years he has served the company in various capacities and overseen numerous departments. Presently, Robert is responsible for the oversight of our new state of the art environmentally friendly steel yard and export facility in Secaucus.

Henry Spermon
Assistant Director of Non-Ferrous Operations

(201) 488-2588
henry@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Henry joined the company in January of 1990. Henry is involved in production, shipping, safety and quality control in the daily operation of our non-ferrous scrap operation.

Carole Leggio
Head of HR & Payroll

(201) 488-2588 x400
carol@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Carole joined the company in October 2006. Carole is responsible for overseeing our staffing and payroll for all of our operations. Carole also serves as the primary back-up to the CFO.

Matt Seals
Office Manager

(201) 488-2588
matt@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Matt has been with the company since 2004. He is a buyer of ferrous and non ferrous metals and also maintains customer relationships. He is currently a board member for the NJ Chapter of ISRI.

Kelly McDermott
Accounts Payable

(201) 488-2588
kelly@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Kelly joined the company in September 2011. Kelly is head of our accounts payable department. She is responsible for the payment and reconciliation of our largest utility and industrial customers.

Tom Benanti Jr.
Hackensack Plant Manager

(201) 488-2588 x200
tommyb@cinelli-iron-metal.com

Tommy Joined the company in Feb. 2010. Tommy is Head of our red metal operation as well as our point person for our Reel Management. He also oversees in the daily operation of our Shipping and receiving of Non-Ferrous scrap.